Pokémon Uranium
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pokemon Rocket Version

5 posters

Go down

Pokemon Rocket Version Empty Pokemon Rocket Version

Post by Agent Bark 2014-12-31, 03:21

I'm aware that there are ROM hacks that loosely share a similar interest: to put the player in the shoes of Team Rocket. I am aware that ROM hacks with this basic premise exist.

But, there is nothing like what i have in mind.

So far, all i have are concepts and artwork and a basic story plotline. The ideas are fresh, imaginative and sure to make a fun ROM hack, but i'm not experienced with the actual game making part. I really need people who are good at putting game mechanics together. I'm a great graphics artist, but thats just part of what this baby needs.

Pokemon Rocket Version 13760111
Pokemon Rocket Version 13886510
These images are distorted by jpg format to discourage any imitation.(not like i don't trust anyone here, but it never hurts to be cautious)
Agent Bark
Agent Bark
Barewl
Barewl

Back to top Go down

Pokemon Rocket Version Empty Re: Pokemon Rocket Version

Post by TheHitchFactor 2014-12-31, 15:42

the concept art is brilliant. i'd love to see more art, even if you dont get around to making it into a playable game. i love that the male and female characters are based off of Jesse and James.
TheHitchFactor
TheHitchFactor
Barewl
Barewl

Back to top Go down

Post by Involuntary Twitch 2015-01-01, 10:39

I would absolutely play a ROM hack or game with this premise! Very Happy Your pixel art is great, I hope you find a way to make it into a real game!

Uranium uses Pokemon Essentials for RPGMaker XP, which is a fairly versatile system that comes with all the Pokemon mechanics and is a lot more flexible than a ROM hack. You don't need to know much code in order to use it, either, although making a game is a lot of work.
Involuntary Twitch
Involuntary Twitch
Admin

http://oripoke.wordpress.com