Pokémon Uranium
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies?

+6
Brisingr Blaze
FireflyArc
LoverIan
Daikataro
Involuntary Twitch
bida2
10 posters

Go down

So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies? Empty So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies?

Post by bida2 2015-05-18, 06:24

Honestly,WHY do we get lvl 6 Barewls and Tonemys for our Terlards? I know it's supposed to be a random trade but that doesn't mean you should get low-level pokes for your high-level fully EV'd Pokemon. If I'm trading a lvl 20 Pokemon,I want something equal(or near the level of the specific Pokemon) in level.

bida2
Barewl
Barewl

Back to top Go down

So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies? Empty Re: So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies?

Post by Involuntary Twitch 2015-05-18, 11:27

Well, if more people were wondertrading high-level pokemon or rare ones then it would be a better selection, but the fact of the matter is that many people use wonder trade to try and get strong Pokemon at the very start of the game (for instance if they are doing a wonderlocke). So the vast majority of Pokemon on wonder trade come from the first 3 routes in the game. That's not something we can control; it's random after all.

If more people wanted to help make WT a better place by spreading some rare pokemon, or at least higher-leveled ones, then that would be great and will make someone on the other end a very happy camper.
Involuntary Twitch
Involuntary Twitch
Admin

http://oripoke.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies? Empty Re: So is Wonder Trade useful for anyone but complete newbies?

Post by Daikataro 2015-05-18, 22:15

Short answer: not really, no.